

## University of Toronto Mississauga Students' Union

LOCAL 109 OF THE CANADIAN FEDERATION OF STUDENTS

Violations(s):	Failure to Uphold the Spirit of the Elections	
Date:	March 28, 2025	
Campaigner	InnovateUTM Candidates: Andrew Park, Owen Zhang, Rajas Dhamija,	
Name:	Miatah McCallum and Manaal Fatima	
	EvolveUTM Candidates: Nehal Nakib, Karan Chandi, Manisha Biring,	
	Abdullah Yousuf & Tozie Amaechi	
Demerit Points:	5 (per candidate)	

I want to remind you that this election is **NOT** about seeking the disqualification of opponents. Rather, it is an opportunity to engage the student body on your campaign points and the positive changes you want to bring to campus.

The Appeals Committee has upheld the decision of the EARC, to issue (5) demerit points to each member of EvolveUTM and InnovateUTM for "Failure to Uphold the Spirit of the Elections."

Failure to Uphold the Spirit of the Elections - 5 points.

Demerit Points	InnovateUTM Candidates: Andrew Park, Owen	5
	Zhang, Rajas Dhamija, Miatah McCallum and	
	Manaal Fatima	
	EvolveUTM Candidates: Nehal Nakib, Karan Chandi,	
	Manisha Biring, Abdullah Yousuf & Tozie Amaechi	
Total Demerit	Andrew Park - 5	
Points up to date	Miatah McCallum - 5	
•	Owen Zhang - 8	
	Rajas Dhamija - 5	
	Manaal Fatima - 5	
	Nehal Nakib - 30	
	Karan Chandi - 30	
	Manisha Biring - 30	
	Abdullah Yousuf - 30	
	Tozie Amaechi - 30	