UTMSU Mentorship

Here you can find contacts of Mentorship Directors of each Academic Society, as well as Mentors and their availability.

SAGE (Student Association for Geography and Environment)

Director Contact: Jihan Khatib

Mentor Availability:

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Angelina Fedorenko 1:00pm-2:00pm 12:00pm-1:00pm 2:00pm-3:00pm
Esther Kaye 1:00pm-2:00pm 11:00am-12:00pm
Julia Bilas 10:00am-11:00am 11:00am-12:00pm
Jayati Khattar 1:00pm-2:00pm
Alexis Whelan 2:00pm-3:00pm
Sukhmani Singh 11:00am -12:00pm
Justine Punzalan 10:00am-12:00pm,
Carina Suleiman 12:00pm-1:00pm 12:00pm-1:00pm
Mustafa Mirza 1:00pm-2:00pm



  • SAGE Office – DV3213


EDSS (English and Drama Students Society)

Director Contact: Katherine Reid

Mentor Availability:

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Khadija Mohamed 10:00pm-12:00pm
James Murray 3:00pm-5:00pm
Rida Naeem 9:00am-10:00am
Caitlyn Seale 3:00pm-5:00pm
Suraya Mahamod 1:00pm-2:00pm 1:00pm-3:00pm
Alexia Vassos 2:00pm-4:00pm 11:00am-12:00pm
Erika Colby 10:00am-2:00pm 2:00pm-3:00pm
Maha Shahid 12:00pm-2:00pm


Locations: TBA


EBS (Erindale Biology Society)

Director Contact: Tulip MarawiShanza Ayub

Mentor Availability:

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Divya Mathura 1:00pm-2:00pm 3:00pm-4:00pm
Nida Alam 1:00pm-2:00pm 12:30pm-1:30pm
Adrita Khan 1:00pm-3:00pm
Jaskiran Garcha 1:00pm – 2:00pm 12.30pm -1.30pm
Osama Abdalla 12:30PM-1:30PM
Fizza Mehdi 11:00am-1:00pm
Safiyya Hanslod 12:00pm-1:00pm 1:00pm-2:00pm 11:00am-12:00pm
Tahia Mahmood 1:00pm-3:00pm
Sara Shah 11:00am – 1:00pm 1:00pm – 2:00pm
Carolyn Van Dam 12:00pm-2:00pm 1:00pm-2:00pm 3:00pm-4:00pm 9:00am-11:00am
Noor Al Kaabi 12:00-1:00pm 1:00pm-2:00pm 10:00am-11:00am
Hunia Bashir 2:00pm-4:00pm 12:00pm-1:00pm 5:00pm-6:00pm 10:00am-11:00am 11:00am-12:00pm
Arif Sarowar 1:00pm-2:00pm



  • Mondays 1-3pm at DV2105F (part A)
  • Tuesdays 1pm-2pm at Student Centre 2nd floor room
  • Thursdays 12pm-2pm at Student Centre 2nd floor room


SCS (Sociology and Criminology Society)

Director Contact: Sharmeen Abedi

Mentor Availability:

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Isra Saghir 1:00pm-2:00pm
Eugenia Didio 11:00am-12:00pm
Aleksandra Cholewinski 11:00am-12:00pm
Rabia Siva 11:00am-12:00pm
David Diep 3:00pm-4:00pm
Sara Macak 12:00pm-1:00pm
Sonia Barreto 4:00pm-5:00pm
Akaramah Khawaja 4:00pm-5:00pm



  • Mondays 1pm-3pm at DV2105F (part B)
  • Tuesdays 11am-12pm at Student Centre 2nd floor room, 4pm-5pm at NE3210, 
  • Wednesdays 3pm-5pm at Student Centre 2nd floor room
  • Thursdays 11am-1pm at Student Centre 2nd floor room
  • Fridays 11am-12pm at Student Centre 2nd floor room


UCS (Undergraduate Commerce Society)

Director Contact: Professional DevelopmentChristina Poon

Mentor Availability:

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Linh 11am-1pm (UCS Office)
Tobi 1pm-3pm (DV2105 C)
Ashna 1pm-2pm (UCS Office) 10am-11am (UCS Office)
Anmol 11am-1pm (SC 2nd floor room)
Sanjna 3pm-4pm (UCS Office)
Ishaq 1pm-3pm (UCS Office)
Bimpe 2pm-4pm (UCS Office)
Queenny 10am-11am (UCS Office) 12pm-1pm (UCS Office)
Barbus 4pm-5pm (DV2105 (part A)) 4pm-5pm (UCS Office)
Louis 1pm-3pm (UCS Office)
Sabrina 10am-12pm (UCS Office)
Michael 1pm-3pm (UCS Office)
Tolu 1pm-3pm (SC 2nd floor room/UCS Office)



ICCIT (Institute of Communication, Culture and Information Technology)

Director Contact: Mahnoor Adnan

Mentor Availability:

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Mahnoor Adnan 11:00am-3:00pm
Amy Xie 2:00pm-3:00pm
Syeda Hasan 12:00pm-1:00pm
Daniel Park 2:00pm-4:00pm
Elizabeth Kim 12:00pm-2:00pm



  • ICCIT Office (CCT2170)


UEC (Undergraduate Economics Council)

Director Contact: Ahmed Al Askari

Mentor Availability:

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Justin Cu 4:00-5:00pm
Karl Siu 3:00-4:00pm
Nikola Jovicic 2:00-3:00pm
Jaideep Singh 2:00-3:00pm



  • UEC Office – KN3217


SMA (Student Management Association)

Director Contact: Calvin Williams

Mentor Availability:

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Zujaja Amer 2:00pm-3:00pm
Celine Gosine 3:00pm-4:00pm 4:00pm-5:00pm
Layemi Morgan 12:00pm-1:00pm 2:00pm-3:00pm
Marko Gredelj 4:30pm-5:30pm 1:00pm-4:00pm 12:00pm-1:00pm
Maham Hussain 5:00pm-6:00pm 12:00pm-1:00pm 1:00pm-2:00pm



  • Mondays 4pm-5pm at DV2105F (part B)
  • Tuesdays 3pm-4pm at NE3210, 12pm-1pm at SC 2nd floor room
  • Wednesdays 3pm-4pm at Student Centre 2nd floor room
  • Thursdays 3pm-4pm & 5pm-6pm at Student Centre 2nd floor room
  • Fridays 1pm-3pm at Student Centre 2nd floor room


PSLA (Political Science and Pre-law Association)

Director Contact: Rupinder Liddar

Mentors by Subject:

Political Theory Santiago Gil Rawan Barakat Jivi Ratnam
Canadian Politics Andrew Boogaard Rida Zulqurnain Jana Savevska
International Relations Anita Ambrusi Andrew Boogaard Graeme
Comparative Politics Andriana Ozymtchak Ramneek Bhoday Sheery Azeez
Research (Methods) Rupin Liddar
Pre-Law (LLB/LLM/JD) Andrew Boogaard Andriana Ozymtchak Michelle Kiyomi
Graduate School (MA/PhD) Rupin Liddar Omar Ali


  • Please email political@utmsu.ca to schedule an appointment
  • For drop-ins, office hours are generally after 4PM in NE3200